Moonlight Sonata

Its music begins slow and sultry
Playing like fingers across my skin
Heated shivers flow deep within
While something unknown holds my heart in its hand
All I see is movement
A light kiss upon the hand
Where breath seeps between his lips
Heating and wetting the skin beneath
His hand holding mine like fine petals
Breath becomes my heart
The wind my skin
The sun the petals beneath my mound
I close my eyes
And music caresses my soul
It flows through me touching all of me
With a lovers touch
Never seen
Never felt
And yet it is
Without a doubt
The throbbing essence of dew
The meandering fingers of sound
The moist intimacy of love
The quiet whisper of peace
A warm soothing blanket
Heated by the fires
Of our desires
Spread before us
And deep within us
Permeating
Visceral
Consuming
Devouring
Merging
Breathing in my touch
Until there is no separation
No delineation
Between who I am
And
Moonlight Sonata

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moonlight Sonata

Leave a Reply

