D/s

In his eyes
She was the waning moon.
In her eyes
He was the fire of the sun.

There were no hidden truths between them.
They lived completely exposed.

She looked at him
With the grace of a million stars.
While he touched her
With his deepest burning desires.

The flames didn’t leap
They rose like a tornado
He was the swirling fierce winds
Protecting her calm quiet center.

© Kate Spyder

*I don’t pretend to know what a true D/s long term relationship feels like, so  I hesitated on giving this poem the name it now has. I can only say this is how I feel tonight and the only name that felt right is the one it now has.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

