You Are Beautiful

There is a beauty in you
I cannot explain
I see it every day
Even when it rains.

The sun could be hidden
Behind dark clouds
Or the moon could be shadowed
And stars not around.

You shine like a beacon,
Never leaving me without light
Yet neither of us has spoken
In the middle of the night.

You let me walk where I need to
And yes even stumble and fall
Because you know without those
I’ll never grow at all.

You never leave me
Even when afar
Your words echo sweetly yet firmly
No matter how far.

This is what I know
I’m not ashamed to say
How you make me feel
In every way.

You extinguish my fear
With every word you’ve written
Replacing it with joy
I can feel unhindered.

This is nothing small
This is not contrite
This is most special
What you give without spite.

You are an amazing man
If no one else sees that
Then they are as blind
As a can. (and yes I said can)

You are beautiful to me
I hope you can see what I see
If not, I’ll say it every day and forever
If it makes you smile and see what I see.

Yes, I know
I’m a sap,
But I can’t help it.

I’m a romantic
At heart.
I say what I feel
And that is that.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Are Beautiful

  1. Sensual Desires says:

    Beautiful thoughts. x

Leave a Reply

