A Conversation with an Empath

“How do you do that?”

“Do what?”

“Know what I need, before I know what I need?”

“I don’t, really.”

“Sure you do.”

“Nope. I just do what I feel needs to be done.”

“What do you mean, you feel what needs to be done?”

“Well, when you walked in the door. I just felt you needed a hug. So I hugged you.”

“Now, see that is what I mean. You knew I needed it before I knew I needed it. The hug I mean.”

“No, I didn’t know. I just felt it.”

“But isn’t that knowing?”

“Okay, let us say, you stepped on a stick and it broke in two. When you look at the stick, you know it was broken because you were the one who stepped on it. That is knowing. Now let’s say you came across two sticks on the ground, when you looked at them you thought to yourself, that stick was broken, but you don’t really know that for sure, you just feel as though you know it had been broken just because of how it looks or the feeling you feel when you look at it. So you don’t really know for sure.”

“So you looked at me and you felt I needed a hug? But you didn’t know for sure I needed a hug?”

“Exactly.”

“So why did you hug me if you didn’t know for sure.”

“Because I knew it was something you needed.”

“But you just said you didn’t know.”

“Yes, but I knew anyway.”

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Conversation with an Empath

  1. Gary Leigh says:

    Interesting topic. That knowing certainly accounts of much of being an Empath. The more you use it, the stronger it gets.

    • Kate Spyder says:

      The hardest part is trusting what I feel, and knowing it isn’t my own feelings getting in the way. Can be quite confusing sometimes. Thanks for commenting and reading.

      • Gary Leigh says:

        The key is not to be attached to the end results. That can really screw you over. It’s very hard to let go of ideas that you are attached to.

  2. Namaste,My knowing has gotten so much stronger I will never second guess myself anymore,Jesus is a Empath,clairvoyant and Telepathy,we all have the same powers.Once we develop them,Thanks Beloved

Leave a Reply

