A Submissive’s Journey – 2May2014 5:29pm

5:29pm

I’ve had this sitting on my virtual shelf for the past day or so. I keep thinking there should be more to it but when I read it, it feels complete and yet incomplete, as though there is a part of it yet not realized by her.

“In the mounting days of surrender’s madness she felt herself begin to unfold. Her unfolding was both ominous and filled with joy. How he could touch upon those deepest and darkest parts of her and bring forth joy she had no idea. All she knew is this was becoming the most intoxicating journey she had ever taken or been given.”

Hmmm.. I just had an idea, maybe, just maybe it is the beginning of the second part to a story I wrote a while back “The Red Rose”. I’ll have to read it again… Yep, I think it will be a good start to the second part of that story. I knew when I ended that story there would be more to it, but I had yet to determine where it would begin.

Let me explain a bit about how I write. Everything I write begins with just one thought or one picture that forms in my head. Not the plot, not the general idea of how I want the story to go. Generally if you look at my poems or my stories, the very first sentence is the ‘thought’ that bubbles to the surface demanding to be written. I give no thought as to where the story is going. I write down that single sentence then I hear or see the next and the next after that and I write. Sometimes I may come to a stop to gather an appropriate word or description, but in all my stories and poems I write from the visual picture that is drawn in my head. The first sentence starts it and then it is like a movie unfolding in my head. If there is any pausing it is just to figure out how to describe what I see.

In “The Red Rose” it all started with the visualization of a red long stem rose lying in the center of the hardwood floor which was empty of everything except for the rose. The story came from the single thought of wondering how the rose got there. Even now, I don’t know who, the ‘who’, is that is leaving the rose for the dancer or even how it is getting there. Yeah, I know isn’t that something a writer should already know? So I’m curious where these lines will take me and the story. I’m curious if any of you readers out there are wondering too. Leave me a comment and let me know.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

