Claim Me

Take me away from this place
I can’t live without this need
The need for you to possess me
In every way you can foresee.

I don’t want to sit alone
In this great big lonely world
Where nothing feeds my starving soul
Or cares less even more tomorrow.

I’m not waiting for a kiss
I’m not waiting for a hug
I’m not waiting for a smile
I’m waiting for you to take what you need.

It’s not this life that I want or need
Without you, how can I succeed,
To live with all this aching need?
I may feel okay today
But tomorrow will fling it all astray.
Unless you make claim someday.

My only hope is to find
What has been missing for all do conspire,
Leaving a hollow well
Burning with my soul’s darkest desire.

Let me sit at your feet
As you stroke my long hair
I’ll be content
If that is all you desire.

But if your beast should surface
Filling you with ravenous darkness
Let me be what consumes
Passionately slaking your every need
Until you find peace once more
And light shines forth.
To leave you trembling
In completeness
And utter
Disbelief.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Erotica, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Claim Me

  1. Chaz Vargas says:

    I can taste the passion and feel the sting of your fire. I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

