My part of the world…

I thought I would take you all on a little trip around my part of the world….

White Butterfly

White butterfly we found while hiking.

Spider

While I didn’t take my name from the insect, I find their intricate webbing beautiful. We could take a lesson from their flexibility and strength, though they appear weak they are very strong.

    

Up at the Trees

Looking skyward, surrounded by trees. Their beauty is breathtaking. Their strong silent nature is full of wisdom.

 

Lake

Just one of many beautiful lakes.

 

 

Mount Baker

Mount Baker, as seen while driving down Highway 1.

If I’m lucky and it isn’t raining, I’ll get to look upon this massive beauty tomorrow.

 

 

Bridal Falls:

Waterfall

Bridal Falls, it is well worth the hike. I think I’m saying beautiful too many times. Pictures just don’t do it justice.

Mossy Trees   38221_137159069652303_5412990_n

Othello Tunnels:

I enjoyed walking through the cool damp tunnels where it becomes almost pitch black then out into the bright sunlight to see this raging river flowing beneath the boards which had one time supported train tracks.

Othello Tunnels

Entrance to one of the tunnels.

Othello river  river rocksOthello 
Kamloops:

We took a trip to Kamloops a couple summers ago, below is a picture of the train ride we took in Kamloops. The trip started out fairly sunny but by the time we were on our return a huge thunderstorm had moved in. The train stopped right in the middle of the bridge in this picture while lightening and thunder flashed and boomed all around us. The storm sent my daughter into a panic attack. She never liked loud noises and thunderstorms always scared her. One of the people working on the train came through making a joke about the storm which sent my daughter even further into hysterics. I asked him to please be quiet, he apologized and got her a blanket. Everyone on the train was concerned about her and tried helping, but all she could do was cling to me, shaking and crying.  She has gotten better about storms but none of them since have been anything like that one so I don’t know how she would react if she ended up in similar circumstances again.

train bridge

Pictures from the ranch where we stayed one night:

flowers  ranch land

We drove west of Kamloops, spent some time at a fossil dig, then took these pictures on our way back. The water was so smooth it was like looking in a mirror.  If you enlarge the last picture you might see a boat in the water.

beautiful land  reflection reflection 2  reflection 3

 

sleeping swan

Sleeping swan.

Just a couple pictures of some flowers. Most towns in Fraser Valley hang beautiful hanging baskets that are full of the most beautiful flowers all summer long. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of British Columbia, no matter where you look, no matter what time of the year, this place is full of beauty I never tire of looking at.

flower  Daisies

I hope you enjoyed my little tour.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My part of the world…

  1. Pingback: A Submissive’s Journey – 3May2014 8:55am to 8:14pm | Breathe In My Touch

Leave a Reply

