Thank You

How do I say this
Without it appearing
I am attempting
To exert my will upon you?

Each night I kneel
I think about you
Standing there
Beside me
Stroking my hair
Encouraging me
To become better.

On my face
As I meditate
A smile appears
Pure contentment
Flows through me
Like a wave
Of pure air.

My last thought
Before rest
Is of you
By my side
Wrapping me
Within strong arms
I no longer
Feel the need to hide.

Waking in the morning
My first thought
Is of you
Before taking up
My position
To kneel
A reminder
My submissive requires.

It isn’t hard
It is what I want
It is what I desire.
I do this because
You are you
And no other.

I never thought
In my wildest dreams
I would desire
To kneel
At another’s feet
And yet I do
With only you
For you have earned
My respect
In ways
I’d never guess.

Each moment
Throughout my day
Is peppered
With your presence
Will this please
Or displease
Are my only questions.

I am amazed
At the feelings
This invokes
How pleasing you
Pleases me
Filling me with Joy
It saddens me
To know
A father such as mine
Lost out on this
Between he and I
If he had just known
How our relationship
Would have grown
So thank you
For showing me
What being submissive
Means to me.

This is only for you
Not another will do.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You

  1. Xajow says:

    That is lovely, Kate. You are truly beginning to blossom as a submissive. Thank you for sharing this beauty where it can be seen, not just by me, but by others who will (I hope) see and come to understand that a submissive embracing her nature is indeed something good and beautiful. Well done, Kate. Good girl.

Leave a Reply

