A Submissive’s Journey – 4May2014

12:50am

Another twenty minutes kneeling without looking at the timer, legs and feet still tingle, last few minutes were still difficult and standing still painful. I’m not sure if that will ever get better. I’m tired, it is late, so I’m off to sleep. Good night.

6:06am

I wakened, turned to try and go back to sleep but realized that wouldn’t be happening so I rose and performed my morning ritual. It is quiet right now since I’m the only one awake. Even wordpress seems quiet this morning.

I finished the poem I had been working on since lunchtime in the restaurant where we ate. It may be the longest time I’ve spend on a poem, so many things interrupting my writing of it, I’m glad I was able to keep the essence behind it until it was finished.

I have taken to carrying a notebook in my purse that is of medium size for when I have moments like I did in the restaurant where words come floating into my head which demand to be written down. I can’t tell you how many poems or stories have been lost because I had no paper available. Even so, with being a single parent, it isn’t always easy to put pen to paper even for just a moment to capture a thought, especially while driving or taking a shower. Driving is when I do a lot of my thinking if my daughter isn’t jabbering away, we rarely listen to the radio, in the car. The people talking well, just annoys us.

I had a thought yesterday when my daughter complained of the DJs talking too much when we had the radio on, and I told her it would be nice if they had a DVR device for the radio so we could fast forward to the music. My brilliant daughter asked me how we would know when to stop fast forwarding. She had a point, and I told her, we’d just have to guess or take many stops along the way to see if we reached music yet.

I will probably finish my assignment today, I’m just a little over half way through now. I’m waiting to comment on it however until I’m finished. I want to write it all down in one place. I’m off to work on it some more.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

