Kneeling

I have never felt this way
Is it really that uncommon?
For me it is
And yet it feels so natural.

To kneel and wait
Patient without expectation
What I have feels so surreal
It’s hard to believe this thing is real

To kneel is not a hardship
It but infuses me with strength
To know my inner beauty
Of resilience and grace.

I wait for that moment
Which will be so potent
When I am claimed by a dominant
Because he sees my potential.

I can only imagine
That moment will be fraught
With both exhilaration
And trepidation.

For there is no other experience
For which I can compare
What this will mean for me
In satisfying my submissive needs.

This is certainly no whim
Nor a play being put on for show
Or an ‘I dare you’ moment
Of exciting daring duo.

What I have come to know
Is this is the very heart of me
A burning desire, which has been with me
Since the moment I could conceive
Of what a relationship would be.

As I kneel,
Physically
Mentally
Spiritually
This moment is for me
And the man who will be
The dominant who lays claim
To the submissive
Who is me.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Erotica, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

