Seed of Desire

I can’t deny this any more
This longing inside
This pervading loneliness
That emotes my restlessness.

I sit here alone
In silence
Hard… cold… silence…
It fills me to overflowing
Leaving me empty
And just knowing
I know nothing
Worth knowing

What I thought would be
Just isn’t
You’ll see
It is all becoming a jumble

I bow at your feet
My head to the floor
My hands on the floor next to my head
I cannot look at you
All I feel are the tears
What I need is you
I do not know how to ask
I do not know if I should ask
All I can do
Is bow
And hope
You know what it is I ask
What it is I need

I toss what I thought I knew
Out the door
To the four winds
To gather no more
Leaving me empty
A vessel to shape
To mold
To become
What I was meant to become.
What I can no longer deny I am.

I wait
I am patient
I am exposed
I am no more
But the seed
Of desire
Awaiting the earth
To surround
And nourish me.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

