Today’s Feelings…

It’s bitterly sweet
This feeling inside
Knowing what I want
Is nowhere in sight.

Why is this feeling
Pervading me now
When I thought
All was well?

It isn’t my submissive
Or maybe it is
Her loneliness at times
Is far from elicit
Except for times like these
When all seems farfetched
Looking at the scheme of things.

Her sadness is not
What one would believe
It isn’t the fact
She wants to relinquish
Or fears the unknown
Nor is it her ego
Tamping down on false hope.

Her sadness
Her loneliness
Is simply this
There is no one here
To fulfill
The dominance
Her submissive needs
More than anything
Except to breathe.

The task she accepted
Is quietly effecting
Reminding every second
Breathing in each breath
Coated in marker
The words across her chest.

This is her desire
Yet unfulfilled
Which dampens her day
And leaves her wanting still.

Patience shall be her creed
For there is nothing else
But to keep on
Learning about herself
And what needs doing.

Maybe one day
Her dominant will appear
And she’ll swoon.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

