The Offer

I’m not alone in this any more
Someone has agreed to be my teacher
What more could I have asked for
When I was feeling so much need?

There isn’t much I know yet
But that is why he is here
I can’t believe this has happened
So soon for all to hear.

What will come of this, I do not know
But I do not dwell on that right now
My focus is to learn
And to discover the real me.

It is strange after all these years
To feel as giddy as a school girl
But when he offered to be my Teacher
I could not help but feel the need to dance
To jump for joy, then to kneel at his feet.

I had hoped, I had dreamed
I knew what and who I wanted
Just sometimes life has its own agenda
Which I often found left me stranded.

I’ve learned this day
Life gives you what you need
When you have clear focus
Upon the path which feeds your needs.

This is such a blessing
I say it again and again
I could not have asked for anyone better
To guide me down life’s path.

Thank you Sir
For offering
To be my Teacher.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

