The Dance

It isn’t the strands
Of the music
That makes me want
To dance with you.

It isn’t the rhythm
Of the guitars
Playing in
The background.

It isn’t the melody
Of the piano
That awakens this need
To be close to you.

Your deep voice whispers
In my ear and
I feel my
Insides melt.

I feel your firm
Yet gentle warm hand
Upon my skin and
I heat up inside.

I see your eyes
Gaze up and down
With appreciation
Clearly written
Upon your face
And I feel my skin glow
As if to light the world.

As long as you
Continue to look
At me like that
I could dance
This dance
Before you
Without haste,
Without fear,
Without shame
Or humiliation.

As long as you
Touch me like that
I could hold you
In my arms forever
Without the need
Of another word
Spoken between us.

It isn’t the music
That makes me long
To dance with you.

It is you
That makes
This yearning
Rise within me.

It is you
That makes me want
To press my body
Against you,
And sway
To the music
Of our souls.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Dance

  1. Xajow says:

    That is lovely. Well done.

Leave a Reply

