Where are you?

Where are you?
You come and go,
Like the whispers,
Of a dream,
Leaving no footprints
Only the faint kiss
Of your sweet lips
As they whisper
Endearing words
Upon my flesh.

Where are you?
Shall I ask again?
Or will you appear
Again with just a faint
Taste of your essence,
To tease
And tantalize
And scandalize
As my nostrils flair
In the whiff of warm air
Saturated
Mesmerizing
Profoundly insinuatingly
Intoxicatingly arousing
In your scent?

I am asking again.
Where are you?
Will you torture me
With your absence?
Leaving me only crumbs
To nibble upon
Tasting only the briefest
Of your effervescence?
Never allowing me
The fullness of your presence
Upon the ever subtle
Nuances of my sweet tongue?

Where are you?
Or should I pretend this had never begun?

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where are you?

  1. Pingback: A Submissive’s Journey – 19May2014 4:14pm to 20May2014 7:07am | Breathe In My Touch

Leave a Reply

