A Submissive’s Journey – 21May2014 12:22pm to 22May2014 7:20am

12:22pm

I almost forgot to leave my comment on Liberate One’s Sub Assignment Number 2 in regards to completing the assignment.

I’m tired today. Being woke up around 3:30am and not being able to go back to sleep until a couple hours later has left me feeling tired and unfocused. I took about an hour nap a bit ago and though it has helped some, I am still tired and the feeling of a cold slowly creeping up on me is still present. I am going to take some time now to run to the local health food store and pick up a few things.

2:12pm

I picked up some vitamins and B12 today and took the vitamins as soon as I was home.

12:33am

Ten minutes kneeling. I returned to the kneeling position described in Xajow’s Sub Assignment Number 4. My Sir altered the mantra I am to say while kneeling, to Sub Assignment 1a plus the following:

I am a submissive strong and resilient.

I am a submissive graceful and beautiful.

I am a submissive looking forward.

I am a submissive.

I still feel the beginnings of a cold that is slowly advancing. Tonight a slight congested feeling in my sinuses. My Sir and I talked. I have more rules which I’ll describe later. Most importantly he has given me a new nickname of Roni which is Hebrew for ‘my song’ or ‘my joy’. I like that. I like that a lot.

Now I must rest.

7:20am

I performed my morning kneeling with the new mantra. I now have it memorized. This cold is settling in. I do not feel well this morning and I know this is just the beginning. Since there isn’t much going on at work today, I plan to rest as much as possible, take my vitamins and my usual dose of hormone pills and creams. Then drown my system in herbal tea.

It has been a while since I’ve been sick. My daughter has been sick a couple times or more since I was sick last, each time I had expected to get what she had but I didn’t. This is good. It means my immune system is still very strong and what I am fighting today will just make it even stronger. I do not run to my doctor at the first sign of being sick. I let my body fight any illness I get and only go to a doctor if my body has trouble overcoming the illness. Colds for me tend to turn to bronchitis if I’m not careful. I believe this is due to having lived with second hand smoke for the first fourteen years of my life. My father was a smoker. He loved his Pall Malls. I hated having to clean up his ashtrays but that was my job. It grossed me out, but what was worse was listening to him hack and cough every morning when he got up knowing what it was doing to his lungs. He died of lung cancer that had migrated to his brain, by the time he was diagnosed it was too late for them to do anything.

Smoke now irritates my lungs. I can go to dance clubs as long as they have good ventilation. However, one time I went to a bar with friends but it was small and did not have good ventilation. Within two hours of being there I had to go outside in order to breathe and when I did you could hear my chest rattling from the congestion. I had told my boyfriend that I had to step outside for a bit, he didn’t understand why because it was really hard to hear inside. He stepped outside with me and couldn’t believe what he heard. I had not been congested at all when we had first entered the place. I was a bit surprised at how quickly it had happened but since then I stay away from small poorly ventilated places where they allow smoking. It isn’t such a problem now since most places do not allow smoking in them anymore, but back then it was hard to find a place, especially a bar or dance club that didn’t allow smoking and I love to dance.

When I first sat down to write in my journal, I thought this would be a small post. I guess I was wrong. As you can see I have no trouble rambling on about things that just pop into my head. But now it is time to get my daughter’s lunch ready for school. She is not a sandwich eater. Her lunches are always a hot meal, so I plan dinners where we will have leftovers for her lunch. I’m off to heat it up and get her off to school.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

