A Submissive’s Journey – 23May2014 11:30pm to 24May2014 12:58pm

11:30pm

Ten minutes of kneeling and saying the mantra. I focused on the words, especially the sentence, “My goal is to serve, My Sir to the best of my ability.” Sometimes when a person talks to us about something that is bothering them, the first thing we want to do is offer them solutions. I realized that is what I had done and in so doing I did not serve well. This was not about me offering solutions to a problem. It should have been about me showing the person I have faith in them to do what they need to do. That really the person bringing the problem to me was really them just needing to know I have faith in their ability to take care of the situation. I had failed in doing this, and so I hope I have rectified it by communicating to the person tonight that I do indeed have faith in them.

Now I am off for some much needed rest.

12:58pm

I really woke up around 9am or so this morning and did my morning kneeling. However, yesterday and today, I’ve been really tired and sleeping a lot. After I had a little breakfast I laid back down and just woke not long ago. I will be glad whenever this bug or whatever it is passes through my system. I don’t really feel sick other than a bit of sinus congestion which is alleviated easily by over the counter medicine like Buckleys. The problem of not being able to stay awake and my mind just being in a fog is what I’m not enjoying. I like a clear mind and especially a wakeful one. However, I listen to my body and right now it says to rest so that is what I’m doing. These posts might not be as long or as consistent and for that I apologize. I feel the need to close my eyes again.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

