A Submissive’s Journey – 30May2014

12:00am

My ten minutes of kneeling and saying the mantra completed. I had full intension of being in bed over an hour ago but I just couldn’t seem to get there as intended. Too many things I wanted to do before tomorrow. Emails to be written, reading to be done and saying good night to my Sir and letting a friend know she is and does help me. Now it is time for rest.

6:56am

I woke at 5:45am with a start realizing I had not set my alarm. Now of course it didn’t matter since I was wide awake and not going back to sleep.

I doubt I will get much work done this morning. I’m going to make a quick run to the grocery store once I drop my daughter off at school for a few items I’ll need the next few days.

7:06pm

The core biopsy went well. Although at first I didn’t think it would go at all. The doctor took a look with the ultrasound and decided it was too close to the bone and he would feel better if a radiologist did the biopsy so he went off and found a radiologist. Just to have a look he said. A few minutes later he is back with the radiologist who agrees with the assessment and says he will do the biopsy right then. The doctor tells me I am lucky. He tells the radiologist how he had seen me for the first time two days ago and schedules me for the biopsy today and now the best radiologist is doing the biopsy because the surgeon is a whimp. I told him no, the surgeon is smart. It was odd how no one said anything as if I hadn’t said a thing.

The procedure was done fairly quickly, with very little pain even the discomfort now is minimal. They took three samples of tissue. I watched the ultrasound as they did it but it was difficult to see from the position I was at. I didn’t watch, the instrument they used to take the core sample reminded me of a miniature version of an oil rig, with a long metal shaft that had groves in it for drilling, and hollow. The worst part was the sound, it was like a metal spring loaded gun going off with a loud crack which made me jump each time.

I expected to be loaded down with prescriptions for pain killers and antibiotics but I walked out without any prescriptions and just a large band aid covering the small hole.

The doctor reminded me I would have a lot of bruising. Apparently other patients accused him of not telling them about bruising at least that was the impression I got for he said he didn’t want me telling him that he had not told me about it. But here it is almost eight hours after the procedure and the only bruising I see is just in the spot where they took the sample. He had told me the whole side of my breast and possibly under it as well would be all bruised. But there isn’t anything like that so far. Maybe it will show up tomorrow.

I left home at 10:30am and was back home by noon. Later in the afternoon I received a call telling me my mammogram was scheduled for 8:15am June 6, which is the same day I have my follow-up with my doctor to find out the results of the biopsy. The appointment with him is scheduled for 9:30am. I will be calling his office Monday morning to let them know and to see how they want to handle it. The doctor knows I don’t want the mammogram unless the biopsy shows a need for it. I however have a feeling I will need it. When I told them that 8:15am was a problem since my daughter goes to school at that time, they told me it would be three or four weeks before they could get me in if I didn’t take that time. So I kept it. With the doctor telling me after seeing the ultrasound today that he definitely doesn’t like the look of the lump, I expect I will need it. With all these appointments falling into place as they are, I can’t help but see it as a sign and the universe or God is paving the way to making it happen as quickly as possible.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

