A Submissive’s Journey – 17 June 2014

I am missing my writing. I don’t seem to have time for it any more. I’m either working, going to appointments, reading, or replying to emails, cooking dinner, taking a trip to the grocery store, or cleaning up. Then in the evenings I can finally relax and talk with my Sir.

But I miss my writing.

Yesterday, I saw the surgeon. Told him of my decision to do the mastectomy with immediate reconstruction. He seemed surprised. I don’t know why. I told him the first time I saw him that I did not want radiation or chemotherapy if this should turn out to be cancer.

It doesn’t matter. After he answered my questions, he started setting things up. I’ll see a different surgeon since we have no plastic surgeons in this town, I have to go to a town an hour away, so it will be a different surgeon to do the mastectomy. I should hear in a few days when my appointment will be with the surgeons. Then he ordered a chest x-ray and blood work. I left his office to go straight to the hospital for the chest x-ray and went to their lab for the blood work. I was gone from home for about a total of three hours. The lab took the longest.

Tomorrow I have my ultrasound and I was told my new surgeon would give me the results. I guess maybe she will also give me the results of my chest x-ray.

A friend who is moving back brought her two cats over for us to take care of until she can move back into her place in a couple of weeks. She brought them by Sunday night. Their presence has been an interesting distraction, our cat has not been enjoying their visit. She has been rather ungrateful and rather rude towards them when they have been acting rather nicely towards her. The male cat has even been rather patient trying to be calm and cool about her whole attitude but last night it seems he had enough. He tried to corner her in the hallway. Then again this morning. Then again this afternoon.

This morning he sat down about a foot away and each time she hissed and growled he scolded her but did not budge. He stared her down and remained firm. She eventually sauntered away while keeping her eye on him as she very slowly tip toed around him giving him a wide berth. She reminds me of a stubborn submissive who refuses to see what the Dominant is offering her. Or is that just my imagination? Slowly but surely she is letting him get closer and closer to her before she starts hissing and growling at him.

Like I said they have been a good distraction. I still miss my writing. I need to go do some more reading. I also need to start fixing dinner.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

