A Submissive’s Journey – 2 August 2014

Sometimes in life you just have to take a risk. You hope in deciding to take that risk things will come out okay, or at least better than they had been prior to taking that risk.

I decided not long ago to take a risk in communicating with another dominant who was local. For a month or more communication with him progressed well. There were no red flags waving. Nothing that felt ‘not right’. Everything seemed to be progressing well.

We didn’t meet in person because he was on a trip and with everything that transpired, I believe this to be true. Upon his return home after a month’s vacation, his communications suddenly stopped. He said he would be in touch. Days went by without any communication and so I decided to send him a simple message asking how he was doing.

I received what appears to be an automated message. This is the only red flag in all our communication. I will not communicate the details of his message but it has left me shaken. If his message is true then he is in serious trouble and I have no way of helping. If his message is false and just a huge hoax then he is a very elaborate schemer and my self-confidence has suffered another blow in my ability to know if someone is playing games.

Sometimes, no matter how cautious you are, how careful you are in who you interact with, someone will attempt to use you, manipulate you and destroy what you have built up within yourself. I can’t let this happen to me. It happened before and it took years for me to rebuild and gain my confidence or to even want to do more than just live.

I read other blogs here of men (dominants) who really care and work hard on their relationship. Just for once in my life I wish I would meet such a man who wanted to be with me. I have men tell me I’m wonderful. That any man would be lucky to have me and yet here I am, alone. This isn’t what I had hoped for in my life.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

