Signs you’re an old soul…

Signs you’re an old soul

I find things like this interesting. Very, very few of them ever fit me 100%. This one is unique in that all 9 signs very much describe me and how I have felt throughout my life.

Maybe these are true, maybe not, maybe they are so esoteric only a few can really believe in it or understand it.

The one thing I do know is I have somehow known things before I was ever taught about them.

At the age of 3 1/2 I could so clearly visualize my baby brother curled up inside of my mother’s belly as though I were seeing right through her skin watching him move around.

I have never been trained as a nurse or a doctor or in first aid, and yet during a time when I first met the father of my daughter, he had a re-occurring abscess which would come to a head, break open and drain. He had told me he had been to a doctor and the doctor had cut into him, trying to clear up the abscess but it continued on and on to no avail. I don’t know how many years he had lived with this situation before we met. After one of the times it started to drain,  I somehow knew to apply a hot wet compress to the abscess, alternating applying the compress and pressing and squeezing the puss from it, over and over again. Eventually, I found an oddity, something that didn’t appear quite right, a texture of sorts that didn’t appear part of his flesh worked its way towards the opening. I took a pair of tweezers and grasped it, and pulled. From his wound I pulled a long strip of gauze several feet long. Apparently the doctor had packed the incision with gauze and had failed to remove it all.

I have also witnessed my daughter knowing things she could not possibly know because she was never taught them by anyone. I can say this because this occurred when she was a small child, never been to daycare, and totally under my supervision from the day she was born. The only explanation was either genetic memory or previous life experience which she brought with her.

I don’t pretend to understand this. I only know what I experienced and what I have witnessed.

Believe what you want. I’m not here to tell you what to believe. I just wanted to share some of the ‘out there’ experiences I’ve had since I was a small child, and maybe why I never felt like I fit in anywhere.

Not all of my feelings of ‘not belonging’ are from being submissive, that is only a portion of the uniqueness I feel.

 

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

