I await

I await patiently
For the sound of your voice
For the beat of your heart
And the madness beyond

I await patiently
For the hint of your touch
For the whispered caress of your soft breath
And the echo of joyous laughter

I await patiently
For those moments not yet met
For the steps not yet taken
And the commands not yet spoken

Let this verse ease you
Offer you solace
These words a simple caress
Softly slowly stroking your fingers.

Let the light of my spirit
Surround you
Heal you
Share with you my strength.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I await

  1. redgladiola says:

    A lovely healing poem. It really brightened up my day. =)

    • Kate Spyder says:

      Then I am especially glad I listened to my inner voice and posted it just now. I wrote it several days ago but knew it was not yet time to post it. I am glad it brightened up your day.

Leave a Reply

