I’m so far behind…

I’m so far behind on my reading. I spent the weekend sleeping, eating and watching movies which at times I slept through as well. The drain I have in from the surgery is starting to slow down. Now I need to work on scheduling my doctors appointments for follow-up to the surgery. Hopefully, I can do them on the same day. The problem will be in trying to find someone who can take a day to drive me. This isn’t just an hour or two out of their day. With just one appointment it can be up to 4 hours or more depending on how long we have to wait to see the doctor because they are an hour and fifteen minutes away from where I live. Hopefully, though this will be the only appointments I will need someone to drive me to. They should release me to drive after this if I can get off this pain medicine.

I have been considering switching off Tramadol to Tylenol to see if it would be sufficient for the pain, so this morning I started just taking Extra Strength Tylenol and spreading the dosage out so they overlap. For instance I take 1 pill, then 2 hours later I take the next pill, then 2 hours later I take another pill that way, I won’t be taking 2 pills on the same hour and having the pain relieving effect end at the same time. So far I’m doing okay with the tylenol and I still have some of the Tramadol left so if I need it I can take it instead of one of the tylenol pills.

For now though this is my life, hopefully within the next week I’ll have the drain out, and have my follow-up appointments and with any luck maybe no more pain. It is time to lie down again and if not sleep at least relax and watch a movie.

It is really hard to look at the incision. Even talking or writing about it leaves me a bit queasy. My daughter took pictures which I’ll try to post later in the gallery, just be forewarned they are not pretty, but I think it is important to show. For now though, I’m off to rest.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

