Work

I decided to have some fun with the word..

 

WORK

W-
Work is sublime
At least that is what I wish
Instead my mind works hard
At avoiding work at all cost.

O-
Organized is what work should be
At least our bosses hope it will be
Instead it ends up in chaos
With us scrambling to bring it all in.

R-
Recognizable is what we hope our work will become
At least after 30 years or more we hope
But more like we sit retired wondering was it all really Real?
Or did we really expect to be a Nobel contender?

K-
Kissed by fate
Works the best right here
For how else did I get to work
In this amazing career?

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

