Senseless

Senseless
It is how I feel sometimes
Like I have no brain
Like I’m stored up
In a bottle
Corked
Never tasted
Never aging
Never feeling the sun
On my nice shiny surface.

Senseless
It is how I feel sometimes
Like I have no thoughts
With any meaning
Anyone else would want
Or need to share
As if I’m ageless
Yet old beyond my years
Without a touch
Without a whisper
Without endearing words
To sooth the trembling
Beneath soft curves.

Senseless
It is how I feel sometimes
When you lick and flick
That certain way
With your tongue
Driving me insane
Causing the ice to melt
The liquid heat to flow
And my voice
Oh god my voice
To move
To bleed
To breathe
In ways I never thought possible.

Senseless
Is what you make me feel
When time stands still
In the darkness
Behind the blind that folds
Across my eyes
Waiting
Reaching out
With senses
That only the darkness
And your presence
Can awaken
As I hear your breath
Sigh
Move within
Then lightly
Ever so lightly
Like a feather
Whispering
Melting
Across my skin.

Senseless
Is what you make me feel
When I read your words
And so kindly
Ask me
“Do me a favor…”
And I smile
For it is my greatest pleasure.

Senseless
Is not how I feel this day
But how I feel every day
When I think about you.

© Kate Spyder

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Erotica, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Senseless

  1. BallsyBilly says:

    And you’re a poet too. Mercy! A very good one at that. Beautiful words Kate. And Hot!
    I especially liked:
    And so kindly
    Ask me
    “Do me a favor…”
    And I smile
    For it is my greatest pleasure.
    Once again, Mercy! 🙂

    • Kate Spyder says:

      😉 So glad you enjoyed it Billy. And thank you for the compliment. Writing for me is like receiving little specially wrapped gifts. I never know what I’ll find until I open one.

Leave a Reply

