When shopping for a house…

When shopping for a house, there are some things one never expects to come across. I haven’t been shopping for a house for long but I’ve heard the stories. I know a person can come across some unexpected things.

I usually take the unusual or the unexpected as a sign. I’m wondering if I should take what I saw as a positive sign or a negative sign.

I was looking at this house yesterday. It is the first one I went to view after making the decision to stay away from stratas that control what can and can’t be done inside the home I purchase.

This house is a single family home. From what we saw it looks like a small child might live there with either just a mother or maybe a father too. The place was well taken care of and by everything we looked at, it looks like it could be perfect for us. But I’m not sure if it is feasible.

We looked at the inside. The main floor which has all three bedrooms, a family room, kitchen and dining, oh and laundry too and the basement which is nicely partially finished with the nice option of being able to finish the rest and have some really nice room for family growth if my daughter should decide she wants a family. (Later of course after she is an adult.) We looked at the back yard and though it is small it is perfect for us since we both don’t want a huge job in yard or gardens to care for. It is perfect size for our small dog. We walked out the front door really hoping we could afford it. So we looked around at the front yard and headed towards the side of the house which has a separate entrance to the basement.

Right there, in the grass, between the rock garden and the stairs to the basement were a pair of handcuffs. The kind that are so familiar on television police shows which are pulled out to arrest criminals.  All shiny and bright, as if they had been polished and laid so perfectly in the yard for a video shot.

My realtor and I looked at each other, raised our eyebrows as if to say… “hmmm, what kinky things are going on here?” We laughed. We both admitted to being tempted to pick them up. She said because her husband is an ex-RCMP, at the same time I asked her if she had keys. Maybe we should go back and look to see if they had the keys with them. We had a good chuckle but left them where they were without disturbing them in the least.

I chose to not pick them up, to leave them for whoever the kinkster is who may realize later forgot them in the heat of the moment.

With the house being in a gated community I’m thinking more kink than it being a security issue… lol

Maybe it is a sign of things to come, if I should purchase the house. It is quite perfect for us, in size as well as location. Maybe even in kinksters.  😉

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When shopping for a house…

  1. BallsyBilly says:

    Sounds like a great house for you. I wish you much luck.
    Your answer about the keys to the cuffs, answered my first thought.. 🙂

    • Kate Spyder says:

      I sometimes get the thought of going back there to see if the cuffs are still there. 😉 I’ll check if we go check out the house again, which is something we are planning on doing just to make sure we didn’t miss something.

Leave a Reply

