Couldn’t get enough…

She couldn’t get enough. The opportunities were always there. Always as if they were dealt out like they were on an assembly line. As soon as one session ended and she had come down off of the ‘high’. She wanted the next one to begin. She knew it. She knew she was addicted to the ‘high’. She knew it and could not help herself. From the first moment, to the last, she soaked it up. The first day she had her first taste had been the end of her resistance. She had resisted until the temptation had been too much for her. Until the temptation had overcome her fear. Until the temptation had whispered those sweet words in her ear, that what she would experience would be nothing like she had ever experienced in her life. Temptation had been right. It had taken her out of that dark hole that had been her life and lifted her up into the bright sunshine, coated her body in warmth, and her mind in ecstasy. She couldn’t go back. Not now. Not ever.

© Kate Spyder

I do love my imagination. Most times I cannot get enough of it. It fuels me. It burns hotly within me. I love how a single line will float up from my subconscious demanding to be written and watch it blossom into a story, or just my thoughts.

What surprised me was following my cancer diagnosis and my first surgery, was finding the desire to write or do anything creative had abandoned me. It evaded me during my whole treatment, though I could write my journal entries, it was the stories and poetry I missed most. It took a couple months following the last treatment for the desire to return. When it did return, I felt such profound relief.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Fiction, Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Couldn’t get enough…

  1. BallsyBilly says:

    I for one am very glad your desire returned. As I am sure all your followers are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

