Late for a Deadline

I’m not. I’m not going to do it. I’m not. I’m not. I’m not….

Oh god, *sigh* I am. I am going to do it.

I’m in my boss’s office. I’m here because I’m late. Not late to work. I’m never late to work. In most cases I’m early. I’m usually the first one here. I’m late on my deadline. He wanted. He needed the information I could provide him, yesterday.

“Do you know what not having that information means? Do you know I had to go into that meeting yesterday with our clients and tell them I didn’t have it and would get it to them as soon as possible? Do you know how that looks for the company and on me?”

“I’m sorry sir. I tried. I really tried. But so many things kept getting in the way. The first and worst was my computer crashed and it wouldn’t boot back up. I had to wait for tech support and they took way too long even though I told them I had a crucial deadline to meet. They only got it working this morning.”

“I don’t want to hear your excuses. There are other options. You could have borrowed another computer. You now owe me and I will call in that favor one day. You can count on it.”

“Yes, sir. I’ll do it. Whatever you need. I’ll do it.”

“Get back to your desk now, Kate, and get me that information.”

I turned and started to walk towards the door to his office which was closed. Had been closed since I had walked in. He had stood at his office door and called me in when I walked passed, holding it open while I stepped into his office. Then he closed it quietly. So quietly I knew this was not going to go well. And it hadn’t. I could feel myself shaking from his demands and his disappointment in me.

I’m good at my job. I’m really, really good at my job. It is why he hired me. It is why he keeps me on after so many of my co-workers have been let go during employee reductions. I’m never late on any deadlines. I never disappoint him. Not until yesterday.

When I turned to leave I saw it, lying there right in front of me, in the middle of the floor. I knew what it was the moment I saw it. He never went anywhere without it. I often saw him massaging it between his fingers as he spoke with employees and clients. I don’t know if he considered it his lucky charm or if it is a stress reliever or if it has some kind of emotional attachment or reminder for him. I just know if he didn’t have it with him now it only emphasized just how disappointed he really was in me.

I took a step forward. I knew what I was going to do even when my brain was screaming for me not to do it. What I was about to do could go one of two ways. It could either increase his disappointment to a feverish level, in which I would most likely be the next to go when reductions came around as they inevitably would, or…. and I couldn’t even think of where the …or.. would take me or us both.

I wasn’t ladylike at all as I bent over at the waist and picked up his talisman. My skirt today was shorter than most of the skirts I wore. I knew when I dressed this morning that I would need something to offset his disappointment in me. So, I wore something a bit more sexier than I normally do. I had seen his eyes roam down my body before he had called me into his office. I had seen heated approval in his glance. I could have sworn I had seen the talisman between the fingers of his right hand while his left held the door knob of his office door as I stepped passed him into his office. I saw the reflection of him in the glass of his window behind his desk as I stood waiting for him to walk around me and behind his desk. It was clear enough to see him hesitate and by the movement of his head I could tell he was once again looking me over.

Had he dropped his talisman on purpose? Or, had he been too absorbed in his disappointment and perusal of my appearance?

He didn’t hover long, just long enough to make me feel edgy. Then he had moved around in front of me, instead of behind his desk, he leaned his bum back against the edge of his desk, crossed his arms over his chest and crossed his legs. He gave off the impression of being relaxed and yet tightly controlled stern confidence. He still held this position while I turned from him to leave, when I spotted his talisman.

I knew what I was doing. I knew the proper way to squat for a woman wearing such attire as I was when picking something up off of the floor. But I hoped to give him something to express how sorry I was for having disappointed him. He could have done so much more to punish me other than just give me a dressing down which I knew I deserved.

As I leaned over, I told him, “I’m so sorry, sir. I won’t let it happen again.” I timed my response so my fingers would be touching his talisman just as I finished my apology. In this position, I knew what would be revealed, and I felt a hot flush course through my body when I heard him breathe in a surprised gasp at what he saw.

No man can resist looking at a woman’s behind when she bends over in such a way to pick up something or tie her shoe or whatever situation has caused her to bend over. Men’s eyes are automatically drawn to a woman’s derriere. It was shameless of me to take this moment and try and use it to my advantage, no matter how much my conscience argued with me that it was unethical. Or that I was playing with fire. I did it anyway. Just as I had dressed that morning, I had done it all while knowing there could be consequences.

Although I had to admit, dressing that morning had two agendas. The first in my choice was the skirt and blouse which I hoped my boss would appreciate and maybe cool his anger. The second was to give me a secret which excited me and brought a thrill to my workday. I really hadn’t expected to use it in such a way as I did now. The chance had presented itself so here I was letting my boss see, just how little I had on beneath my skirt.

His gasp of surprise had thrilled me, sent shivers through me. The words he spoke next as my fingers fumbled in their attempt to pick up his talisman, startled me.

“Stop. Don’t move.” he commanded. His voice left no doubt as to what my position was causing.

I froze. My bum high in the air, facing him. I glanced around my legs to see he had not moved a fraction. His heated gaze was directly on my exposed derriere and what peaked between my upper thighs. I could feel my pulse beat there like the rhythm of a drum.

Watching as he stood up, my eyes glanced down to the unmistakable bulge in his dress slacks. He stepped forward with the grace of a stalking cat about to pounce on his prey. I felt a heated thrill course through me wondering what he would do.

The only windows to his office were those behind his desk which looked out over the top of other buildings and a park. No one could see in, to see the discretions which were taking place as his fingers pinched the material of my skirt and flicked it up over my hips revealing every naked inch of my flesh to his ravenous eyes.

My fingers had finally grasped his talisman, and I raised both hands to my slightly bent knees to help support my present position as I turned my head back to the front and waited.

And waited.

Even so, I gave a sudden jerk of surprise when his large warm hand alighted upon the naked flesh of my bottom.

“Easy now.” he told me in soft tones.

I let out a slow breath I hadn’t realized I was holding, as his hand gently caressed my firm cheek. First one cheek then the other.

“Nice. Very nice, Kate. So perfectly shaped for my hand.” I felt my skin quiver at his soft caress and something else in his voice. “How long will it take you to get the data I need, Kate?”

I swallowed the lump which appeared out of nowhere in my throat. “About a half hour sir. I had it almost ready when my computer died. Tech support called me this morning and told me my computer was fixed. I was heading back to my desk to finish it when you called me in here.”

“Very good, Kate.” To my surprise, he flipped my skirt back down.

“Stand up. Go finish the report and bring it immediately to my office.”

“Yes, sir.” I couldn’t stop the quiver in my voice as I turned and handed him his talisman. His warm fingers grazed against mine as he took it.

“Thank you, Kate.”

“You’re welcome, sir.” I turned, and started for the door.

“And, Kate?”

“Yes, sir?” turning, my eyes had been on the floor, my gaze traveled up his body, seeing the bulge still in his trousers, heat shimmered beneath my skin, I didn’t let my gaze pause. I didn’t want him to know the effect his arousal had on me. My eyes met his, which contained a knowing promise.

“When you come back, be prepared. I can’t let this go unpunished.”

Oh god, oh god. Was he talking about being late on the deadline or was he talking about what had just happened? Oh god, Kate, what have you done? What have I done? My fingers trembled and it was like an earthquake moving from nerve ending to nerve ending throughout my body.

His eyes softened. “No reason to be afraid, Kate. I won’t hurt you. In fact, you might enjoy what I have planned.”

I felt myself swallow. “Yes, sir.” Then turned and hurried out the door, letting it close softly behind me.

I rushed to the bathroom first. I had to pee so bad and I had to calm down. Feeling the hot liquid pour from my body, I took a deep breath and let it out slowly. My imagination was conjuring all sorts of ways he could punish me. The confusing part was when he said I might enjoy it. How in the hell could punishment be enjoyable? I took another deep breath and let it out slowly, feeling the trembling in my body slow but I knew it would never dissipate completely, not until I had handed in the report and had received my punishment. Then and only then would I be able to relax. I wiped myself and in doing so was surprised at all the creamy fluid coating the toilet paper. Damn why did I leave my panties at home? I’m sure to make a mess on the cushion of my office chair. Damn. Damn. Damn.

I had to leave the restroom. I barely had time as it was to finish the report. Why had I told him a half hour? I took the shaw I had folded in my desk drawer and laid it haphazardly across my chair as though it had fallen there like it does numerous times when I wear it to keep warm and I’m getting up and down frequently to leave my cubicle. I could at least take it home and wash it, so I used it to protect my chair.

I didn’t understand why or how I could remain so aroused after the situation in his office. I had to admit taking the risk had been both scary and fun. Knowing what I did had made him hard, had excited me even more. I had never taken such risks before. I wondered if what I had done had really surprised him. I knew I presented myself as timid and shy and rarely willing to take any risks. I wasn’t exciting to any of the men in the office, and consequently they left me alone.

Secretly, my boss, had always excited me. I thrilled to his commanding presence, his dominant nature. I often had fantasies of him when he would walk into my cubicle to give me a task to do. I did everything I could to please him.

My fingers flew across the keyboard. I knew I couldn’t fail him now. I had to complete the report or I would disappoint him further. What he would do then I could not even imagine. Kate! Keep your mind on what you are doing! Stop trying to figure out what he meant by punishment.. You will find out soon enough!

Finally, five minutes to go and I was printing up the report. Wrapped in its binder I headed immediately to my boss’s office. The tremors began anew.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Erotic Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Late for a Deadline

  1. HisToy422 says:

    Oh my!!!!! Master is at work so I live this excitement when ever he allows!! My god im so excited from your words!!!!!!! Sexyyyy

  2. BallsyBilly says:

    Excellent and arousing stuff. But you are such a tease for the cliff hanger. Twenty cyber spanks for that. @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ 😉

Leave a Reply

