Another Year has Passed

It is another year. It was a very tough year. Maybe the toughest I’ve ever had. I’ve come out on top. It started out with hard news to swallow, took me into the depths of despair and I climbed back up out of the dark rabbit hole.

I’ve met new people, made new friends, at least one or two I can count on. I’ve contemplated the true meaning of friendship and know the depth of friendships I need in my life. I’ve shared a lot of this past year with friends and strangers, some who have given me encouragement and supporting words. I have survived and I think I have done it well.

I want to thank those who have given me encouraging words through the toughest year of my life. Whether you are a stranger, an acquaintence, a friend or lover or whoever you may be, every single word has been embraced by me and appreciated with my whole heart.

I find it absolutely amazing what a year can bring, and how our lives can change in such a short period of time and how much our own struggles can reveal about people in our lives. I have found how candid words can bring others to be just as candid and in doing so can bring forth a better understanding of each other. I’ve learned how silence can be deadly, especially in relationships. But most of all I’ve gathered insightful information about myself and my submissive nature and how it has influenced my decisions and actions throughout my life.

I would never have guessed my life would take the turn which it has this past year. In fact, the past thirteen years or more has been life changing for me in so many ways. I’ve had moments where I just wanted to curl up and die but knew I couldn’t because my daughter needed me. I’ve had other moments like yesterday when my friend L told me about her morning of being called to go pick up a dog and ended up saving a woman’s life who had tried to commit suicide. Moments like those are ones which make me appreciate my life and the choices I’ve made.

From six days prior to turning 54, to yesterday and today of turning 55, this year has been the most eventful, the most terrifying and the happiest of my life. It is odd how that works out. And we gained a new member of our family, Sterling, our terrier-poodle mix, who never fails to let us know how much he loves us and cares about us.

It has been a horribly wonderful year… lol

Kate

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in A Submissive's Journey, Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

