Longing…

Do you ever seek the unknowable? Reach for something which is just outside of your grasp? Do you ever wait for it? Hope it will become a part of you, merge with you, finally fill that space which has been empty for so very very long? Do you ever….

I have. I do. Each step I take is towards that fulfillment. Each step I take seems to take me both closer and farther from it. Each beat of my heart cries out for it. Whispers a sweet love song to it, trying to entice it closer.

I know it exists. I know it like I know my own heartbeat. I know I once had it in another lifetime. In another dimension. In another place and time. I know it deep in my soul.

It taunts me. It curls its finger at me. It beckons me with that come hither look of promises never spoken, of hearts forever joined, of souls endlessly entwined.

How many times has it crossed my path? How many moments have I left it go by without a glance? How many eons have passed since I was coiled within its embrace?

How much longer before I finally come home again? Finally, feel love’s sweet embrace? Finally, experience that spark of life in your precious smile upon your face? Before I can wrap you throbbing in my warm hands. press my cheek against the heat of your chest and luxuriate in the pumping, thumping musical rhythm encased within? How much longer will I have to wait?

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

