Just sayin’…

Some confuse leaving church with leaving God, when in fact it may just be the opposite, where people leave church to become closer to God.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just sayin’…

  1. Annie B says:

    I can only say that is exactly why I left the organized church. I was loosing my faith or should I say they were killing it.

    • Kate Spyder says:

      Thanks Annie for sharing. I could write a million and one reasons why I posted what I did. I usually keep my thoughts about God, religion, church, and spirituality to myself, but some things just have to be said and I felt the need today.

  2. I agree. Sometimes I wonder why I go at all. I rarely meet God there.

    • Kate Spyder says:

      Thanks wildwestangel. Sad isn’t it. It is supposed to be the house of God, and to not be able to find him there says so much.

      • Sometimes I think it’s a house for commercials about God. Tune in next week for the next installation. Frustrating. We have talked about looking for another smaller congregation. At least we’d know someone besides each other.

      • Kate Spyder says:

        You hit the nail on the head as to why I no longer attend and trust me it didn’t matter the size of the congregation. I could stand in the center of a crowd all by myself and not a single person would talk to me. It was like I was invisible. It didn’t matter whether it was my first day or I had been going there for months or if it was a small church or a large church or something in between. I always left feeling worse about myself and never lifted up or joyful or strong in my faith. I hope you find a place that works for you. I stopped looking, each attempt was too disappointing.

      • I’m pretty sure that’s not God’s plan for his house! It’s hard.

Leave a Reply

