Not a good place…

For the past few days I’ve been thinking about what to write in my next post. I’m still struggling with exactly what to say and it doesn’t help that my “h” key is only working for 1/3 of the time if that. Doing anything right now feels like a burden too heavy for me to bear. Even my artwork can feel that way which doesn’t bode well for my frame of mind.

Why? you might ask…

If you have been reading my posts, you will know it is an accumulation of events over the past couple years which has an appearance of no end to what is being thrown at me.

I thought for sure I would be hired for one of the many jobs I applied for but so far nothing.  Just as I was getting ready to apply for one I think was right up my ally, I’m struck with excruciating pain, which practically had me flat on my back for a week and a half. I’m still in some pain. It is getting better and I’m able to sit up, and walk a bit without ending up flat on my back again in excruciating pain or have a set back. This has made me re-think my ability to do the job I wanted to apply for since it would involve lifting and being on my feet a lot.

Depression has taken hold and I don’t know how to shake it, which is why my artwork is also suffering.

To help financially, I was able to cut my internet/cable/phone service costs by cutting out cable, which was a huge chunk of that bill. Even so, it won’t be enough to make much of a difference if I don’t find a job soon.

So, if you have wondered where I have been… this is where… not a good place to be.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Not a good place…

  1. Eric says:

    I’m sorry, Kate. I hope things will improve for you soon. For the record, I am happy to see you. 🙂

  2. Selina says:

    Hard to like this as I’m sorry that your struggling…will keep you in my prayers.

  3. jackcollier7 says:

    I know how bad the greyness can be, I hope you start to see rainbow colours again soon. ❤

Leave a Reply

