Breaching walls….

This will probably be short. It is late and I should have been asleep by now.

I’ve been utilizing my time learning new things. I must say I am thoroughly enjoying what I am doing and really don’t want to go back to work but I understand the need for it.

Thanks to all the various YouTube videos, I’m learning a lot. Tonight however, I find myself really amazed at what I’ve accomplished, thanks to Christy Sobolewski’s videos on YouTube. Under Art Geeks, she posted some videos on drawing faces. She has others but so far I have only watched “Art Journal How to Draw Faces”. She isn’t teaching the traditional method. Instead, she is teaching her way of creating whimsical faces for her Art Journal. I sat down tonight and followed her step-by-step. The pictures below are the results of two drawings I did after that.

faces

 

This is by no means the first time I’ve drawn faces. The first time was in high school. Then any subsequent attempt after school was a failure and I often put away my pencil and drawing pad for years before trying again. My first attempts no matter what, even in high school never accomplished what I did with these two drawings which were done immediately after watching her video or actually the first was done while watching her video.

I no longer feel like faces are a “no fly” zone for me in regards to my art. I’m excited, because this shows I’ve breached another wall.

About Kate Spyder

I'm a creative individual finding her way in her writing. I enjoy expressing my deep thoughts through poetry and stories. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy writing them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breaching walls….

  1. Been wondering where you’ve been and what you’ve been doing.

    • Kate Spyder says:

      Hi Angel, hope you don’t mind me calling you that. I just haven’t been on my blog. I’ve been focusing on my art, trying to keep motivated. Not sure if I should try and put up a shop to sell some of my digital art for things like coloring and decorative pages for journals, or layouts for bullet journals. My negative personality talks me out of it, my positive personally tells me to go for it. And fighting depression while trying to find a job is draining and so much more. How have you been? If you want to keep in touch you can email me at kate.spyder@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

